Subject Guides: IBUS 301: International Marketing: Company Analysis

Directories

Uniworld Online This link opens in a new window
UNIWORLD This directory contains American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations - wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliate or branch.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
The Companies sections contains financial information, competitor lists, and news for individual companies.
First Research This link opens in a new window
Provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments in United States. Updated on a quarterly basis, the profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecast data.
Hoover's This link opens in a new window
Proprietary information on more than 65 million public and private companies, along with executive biographies and industry descriptions.
**Access limited to 51 concurrent users. Please click on 'Rolling User' > 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user.**
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Built upon the Hoover's directory, this database provides financial data for private companies.

Hoover's This link opens in a new window
Proprietary information on more than 65 million public and private companies, along with executive biographies and industry descriptions.
**Access limited to 51 concurrent users. Please click on 'Rolling User' > 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user.**
First Research This link opens in a new window
Provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments in United States. Updated on a quarterly basis, the profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecast data.
Mergent Market Atlas This link opens in a new window
Primarily strong on US companies, but does include some international as well. Up to 15 years worth of financial information on over 10,000 publicly-held companies in the US. Provides links to EDGAR filings and also contains detailed company history, descriptions and news reports. Also contains archival information on over 4,000 US companies that were acquired, went bankrupt or merged out of existence from 1995 onward
Compustat This link opens in a new window
Provides time series data on US and International corporations. Access is restricted to the FSIT Lab and AU Library for undergraduates.

PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Pitchbook tracks the private and public equity markets. It provides data on the venture capital, private equity and M&A landscape, including information about funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers.
* Problem logging in to PitchBook? Select Log in with SSO. *
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on US-based major privately held companies, including family owned, private equity owned, and venture backed companies. PrivCo covers more than 180,000 private companies, including financial data, more than 70,000 M&A transactions, and more than 50,000 funding rounds. It also includes more than 10,000 investor profiles.
**Create an account using your AU credentials or access the database by clicking the 'Direct Access' button on the landing page.**