This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than two million digital art images for teaching and research.
American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.
Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by university presses.
Abstracts and some full text of journals and magazines in anthropology, sociology, psychology, business management, public administration, political science, criminology, and economics.
A citation and abstract database for peer-reviewed research literature, primarily in the sciences and social sciences.
A major source of newspapers, web news, and industry news, containing 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. Includes company profiles.
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. U.S. and international sources are available for most content areas. Includes Company Dossier content.
Searches several Newsstream databases containing US, Canadian, and international newspapers from the 1980s to the present. Full-text articles from over 1,200 newspapers worldwide, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Also includes 85 newspapers from the company Gannett.
Updated daily.
First time users: Follow the instructions in the library's account registration guide.
Access to the website of the New York Times - one of the world's leading newspapers.
Includes access to the New York Times inEducation curated reading lists.
Click the Log In button and sign in to access full news content 1981-present.
Can't log in to your account? Visit the account registration page again and click the link labeled 'Already have an account? Log in'
Full access to Washington DC's daily Pulitzer-Prize winning newspaper featuring local, national and international news.