Welcome to the MKTG 250 course research guide. The resources linked here will be helpful as you navigate the assignments for your class. Below, you will see a general collection of helpful databases, but you may find it most useful to use the tabs to the left.
Country political and economic analysis and forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit. ** Access this database using Chrome, Safari, or Edge browsers. Website is not loading in Firefox browser. **
NEW! Registration required! Please click on the database link for instructions on registering for your AU-sponsored account.
Once your account is verified and subscription connected to AU's organization, sign in on https://www.washingtonpost.com to access.
Full access to Washington DC's daily Pulitzer-Prize winning newspaper featuring local, national and international news.
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times. ** If you do not receive a confirmation email from FT after registering, try either using your @student.american.edu address or activating your Outlook email account per the following article: https://help.american.edu/sp?id=kb_article_view&sysparm_article=KB0018277&sys_kb_id=1aff1042db32495446614c9d139619d5&spa=1 **
Contains more than 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. **If you receive an error page when attempting to access Factiva, please clear your browser following the instructions in the library's FAQ, How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?**
Online access to Advertising Age, a marketing trade publication that focuses on media sales, advertising, digital marketing, public relations, and more. Includes special reports and lists related to top agencies and marketing blogs. ** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Winmo contains all the data formerly contained in Advertising Redbooks and provides information about advertisers and ad agencies. This database lists over 19,000 advertisers that have at least $200,000 in advertising expenditures, the media they advertise by, as well as over 12,500 ad agencies that represent them. **Access limited to a single concurrent user.**